India Vs West Indies 3rd T20 Highlights 2019

India Vs West Indies 3rd T20 – Match Summary

Enjoy the highlights of India Vs West Indies 3rd T20.

Deepak Chahar is the Man of the Match.

Krunal Pandya is the Player of the Series.

Kohli, the winning captain, said: “Clinical performance by our team. We wanted to make some changes with players, but the priority was to win games. It was a much better wicket than in Miami. West Indies got to a decent total because of the wicket, but we were professional with both ball and bat. Deepak is good with the new ball and skill is up there with Bhuvi. Swing has been his primary weapon in the IPL too. Really lethal with the new ball – puts the batsmen in real trouble. Rishabh is the key player for India in the future. He is so skillful and talented. When you do everything right, you could win matched every day like this. You need to tackle pressure differently in international cricket. Rishabh has come a long way since he’s started. If he plays like this regularly, we will see his potential shine for India. We want to be as professional as possible in the ODIs and Tests. We want results, as we did in India vs West Indies 3rd match here. The WI ODI team is even stronger, so it will be hard work, but we will try to have fun as a team for a month.”

Brathwaite, the losing captain, said: “I think still we are progressing as a team. We couldn’t start things in a proper manner, but Polly gave us a chance. I think our score was not enough considering the wicket, but bawlers fought well to defend 148. We couldn’t play as a unit. Even though we batted well, we still look for the best team combination.”

Team News

West Indies Team: Kieron Pollard, Sunil Narine, Carlos Brathwaite (c), Evin Lewis, Sheldon Cottrell, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Fabian Allen, Shimron Hetmyer, Keemo Paul, Oshane Thomas, Rovman Powell

Bench: Jason Mohammed, John Campbell, Anthony Bramble, Khary Pierre

India Team: Virat Kohli (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Manish Pandey, Deepak Chahar, Lokesh Rahul, Navdeep Saini, Rishabh Pant (wk), Washington Sundar, Krunal Pandya, Rahul Chahar

Bench: Rohit Sharma, Ravindra Jadeja, Shreyas Iyer, K Khaleel Ahmed

While enjoying the highlights, explore the match results of India vs West Indies Series.

Watch all the highlights of India Vs West Indies T20 Series 2019